Latest News
**NEW** Search Bar .. Read More..
Next Club Meeting:
05-08-2020
Previous Minutes:

Welcome to SASAC

Salisbury Anchor Sea Angling Club

Formed in The Old Anchor Inn in Gigant Street, Salisbury in 1967, the Club is affiliated to the Angling Trust, Wessex Region and has both beach and boat sections which run regular competitions throughout the year.

The Club holds meetings on the 1st Wednesday of every month at the Harnham Community Sports & Social Club, an Annual General Meeting and there is also an Annual Presentation of Awards night.

 
Although the Government has changed it's rulings in respect of recreational activities, members must be aware that there will be NO Club organized events in the near future - this includes beach trips/boat trips/Club meetings. (This entry dated 14.5.20)
Please stay safe & well.
 
 
 
 
Club Merchandise.

Tee shirts, hoodies etc for sale with the Club logo. Various colours available, and your name can also be included.

Also available, weights in various sizes and colours.

Please contact Steve Daley at a meeting or on a boat trip.

Also now available:

Club car sickers @ £2.00 each

Club tackle box stickers @ £3.50 each

Please contact Ernie Wattie at a meeting or on a beach trip.



Annual Membership Fees (2020)

Full Membership £10.00

Senior Membership (over 65) £8.00

Family Membership £13.00 (includes Junior Membership)

(All plus £3.00 joining fee for the first year)


Boat Competitions ( Venue - Poole - Competition fee of £45 includes ragworm bait) All start at 08.00

Sunday 12/1/20

Sunday 26/4/20

Sunday 17/5/20

Sunday 21/6/20

Sunday 26/7/20

Sunday 23/8/20

Sunday 20/9/20

Sunday 25/10/20

Sunday 29/11/20

Sunday 13/12/20

Sunday 10/1/21

If you wish to be included on these trips, please ring Alistair Austin on 01722 503520 or 07766 242577 at least 14 days prior to the trip to avoid disappointment

Beach Competitions (Competition Fee £2)

Sat 25/1/20 - contact Ernie for venue & times

Sat 22/2/20 - Burton Bradstock - 15.00 to 21.00 (New Date)

Sat 14/3/20 - Southbourne - 10.00 to 16.00

Sat 4/4/20 - Abbotsbury (LH) - 14.00 to 20.00

Sat 9/5/20 - Milford Bank (LH) - 09.00 to 15.00

Sat 6/6/20 - Portland - 16.00 to 22.00

Sat 4/7/20 - Portland - 16.30 to 22.30

Sat 8/8/20 - Highcliffe - 11.00 to 17.00

Sat 12/9/20 - Abbotsbury (LH) - 10.00 to 16.00

Sat 10/10/20 -  Weymouth Pier - 09.30 to 15.30

Sat 7/11/20 - Abbotsbury (Housing) - 17.00 to 23.00

Sat 5/12/20 - Magazine Lane - 11.30 to 19.30

Please indicate your intention to fish by contacting Ernie Wattie on 01722 501435 or 07941 054383 (If you have any enquiry with regard to location of venue or times - also please contact Ernie).